New! Find out how to reverse diabetes and obesity with Virta!
  • Home
  • Focus Group Feedback Is Key to Future Communication

Focus Group Feedback Is Key to Future Communication

Thank you to the more than 1,100 of you who took our benefits survey in August! As we explained then, the survey was the first of our two-phase effort to learn how much you understand about your benefits and how we can best communicate with you.

Now, we’re preparing for phase two: online focus groups. And, as with the survey, your participation is crucial (and your responses are confidential)! We want to learn more about what is and isn’t working well, so we can ensure that the information you get about your health and retirement benefits is easy to use and understand.

After we analyze the survey and focus group results, we will share what we’ve learned with you.

What to know about the focus groups

Active members, retirees, and the family members you cover can participate in a focus group.

The focus groups use an online, text-based, moderator-respondent platform to gather opinions from participants. Participants can join from a cell phone, tablet, or computer. Sessions will last about 45 minutes.

To attract the most attendees, we’ve scheduled focus groups on four dates at different times. Although you do not have to sign up in advance, you can save a date to your phone or computer calendar by clicking “Save to my calendar,” and then you can join the focus group directly from the link within your calendar posting. Or you can join directly at the scheduled time using the links below.

Please participate in just one of the following focus group sessions. (If you save to your calendar, make sure the time is accurate for your time zone.)

Monday, October 25, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

Save to my calendar Join now

Tuesday, October 26, 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT

Save to my calendar Join now

Wednesday, October 27, 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT

Save to my calendar Join now

JUST ADDED! Monday, November 1, 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT

Save to my calendar Join now

This website provides an overview of benefits for eligible members of National Elevator Industry Benefit Plans. Refer to the Summary Plan Description (SPD) or plan contract/certificate and plan amendments for a full description of benefits. If there is a discrepancy between the information provided on this website and the official plan documents, the information provided in the official plan documents will govern.